Contact us: +372 742 4241 |

Student council

From the 4th grade upwards one student representative from each grade is elected to the Student Council. The Student Council represents all the students of the school and meets once a month. Its work is coordinated by a dedicated teacher. TIS Student Council organises and holds events, makes proposals to the Teachers’ Council and the School Board for school environment development, and presents the students in the mentioned bodies. The Student Council elects a president, secretary and treasurer amongst its members.

Tartu International School´s Student Council Representatives 2023/2024 are:

President: Greg Värnomasing (Grade 9)
Vice President: Nina Grochowska (Grade 9)
Secretary: Riti Rätsepp, Minja Marjamäki (Grade 6)
Treasury: Jalmar Christiaans (Grade 8) and Katariina Kolde (Grade 4)
School Board representative: Greg Värnomasing
Other members: Artur Kolde (Grade 5), Vilma Nylund (Grade 5), Anna Oldiges (Grade 7), Kert Laht (Grade 7), Miley Kudlis (Grade 8) and their advisor Diana Timermane.